top of page
Search

How I started a successful teen-led Non Profit Organization!

Updated: Mar 20, 2021

Vasundhara Chaudhary: Founder Inspire Dose


Hello everyone!

I am Vasundhara Chaudhary, and this is my story of starting a successful non profit at 16.


I would like to start with the motto of my life "लोकाः समस्ताः सुखिनो भवन्तु॥" meaning “May all beings everywhere be happy and free, and may the thoughts, words, and actions of my own life contribute in some way to that happiness and to that freedom for all.”


Currently pursuing my class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology, I want to pursue my career in medicine and science.

I have always been an all rounder student from being part of cabinet to being the school topper. I'm a keen participant of all co-curricular activities and keep an interest in writing, dancing, oratory, reading and painting. I have made small achievements in all the fields mentioned.


I grew an interest in mental health during my 8th grade, upon realizing the lack of interest and stigma surrounded with this field. Even my own family and friends had stigmatized it.

Whenever I talked about it, they used to say "Depression and anxiety are just drama that people do and there is nothing as such."


But I refused to believe them! I knew that the world was suffering. Having dealt with anxiety myself, I know how it feels. I've always dreamt of spreading positivity and kindness and the lockdown gave me an opportunity in July 2020 I founded an organisation @inspire._.dose which deals with Mental Health, spirituality, Healthcare, life skills among others. I also have a YouTube channel under the same name.


I started this organization to bring people closer to spirituality. Drifting away from spirituality,in fact, is the root for all problems. I aim to curb this issue by filling my grid with positive gifs and by conducting surveys.I am also planning several other activities ,including games that spread joy.


Starting an organisation is a commendable act! To anyone starting one, believe in yourself!

You are capable of doing anything! Make a long term goal to serve humanity. Make a difference all while using your profession, interests and hobbies. Every one out there is actually a leader, the only thing you need to do is "take the action and keep your spirits high".


Life always throws on challenges to throw, but what really matters is how you overcome them!

In the initial periods I was uncertain too about the success of Inspire Dose. But I never left hope and I gave my best and I was amazed and thankful for the support and appreciation I recieved.

To any one who is reading this, problems will always come but what really matters is to stay strong and deal with them.

Lastly, my DMs are always open and I look forward to connecting with like minded individuals. .

I am looking forward to growing my organization and am really thankful for all 1.4k supporters.









16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page